[Trans] 170620 Songs BTS Recommends to Listen to When Summer is Approaching

  • Jungkook’s Recommendation: Steve Aoki, Louis Tomlinson’s ‘Just Hold On’

“Isn’t exciting music a must in the summer? The more I listen to this song, the better my mood gets, so it’s perfect to listen to in the summer.”

  • Jungkook’s Recommendation: One Ok Rock’s ‘We Are’

“When I’m sweaty and tired due to the hot weather, my heart becomes peaceful when I listen to this song. No matter how hot and annoying it is, when I listen to this song on full volume, loud enough to blast my earphones, this song gives me strength”.

  • Jimin’s Recommendation: Yui’s ‘Good-Bye Days’

“I’ve listened to this is a song very often, ever since I was very little. At some point, I began to listen to this song a lot regardless of the season—whenever I am happy, tired, or sad. I think it’s nice to listen to it when the summer is approaching”.

  • Jimin’s Recommendation: Sara Bareilles’s ‘Love Song’

“I gain a happy mood just by listening to this song. It’s a song I surely want to listen to even during summer”.

  • V’s Recommendation: Chet Baker’s ‘Blue Room’

“This is the song sung by my most favorite trumpeter, Chet Baker. I think it would suit a summer night well. I also want to create a song that has this type of feel”.

  • V’s Recommendation: Sigur Ros’s ‘All Alright’

“My favorite songs are songs I can listen to at dawn. This is a nice song to listen to when you’re walking down the road at dawn. Out of my most favorite songs, it’s also the style I want to try to produce.”

  • J-Hope’s Recommendation: Jazzy Fact’s ‘Waste of Time’

“I think it’s a song that expresses well how it’s a waste of time to just stay at home during a beautiful summer. Whenever I listen to this song, I get thoughts of wanting to go outside and play.”

  • J-Hope’s Recommendation: Justin Bieber’s ‘Beauty And A Beat’

“This is the first song that comes to my mind when I think of summer. On top of that, every chord reminds me of the sea. It’s a song that gives me summer vibes even when I listen to it during seasons that aren’t summer.”

  • Rap Monster’s Recommendation: Frank Ocean’s ‘Super Rich Kids’

“This is the very first song that comes to my mind when I think of summer. It’s moderately up beat and moderately calm. I want to lay on a tube and float on water while playing this song. Just like the title, I think I would feel just like a ‘Super Rich Kid'”.

  • Rap Monster’s Recommendation: Peppertone’s ‘Ready, Get Set, Go!’

“If Frank Ocean’s song is the sea or the pool, this song reminds me of mountains or parks. It’s perfect when you get on the bicycle, play the song loud on a Bluetooth speaker and ride thoughtlessly on full speed on a very, very hot day with the wind blowing on your face. The song is more fun because it’s simple and summer becomes more fun”.

  • Suga’s Recommendation: DJ DOC’s ‘Summer Story’

“I went to the comic store to escape the heat on a very hot day when I was little and this song was played all the time. I think the owner of the comic store really liked this song. This song always comes to mind when summer is approaching”.

  • Suga’s Recommendation: Clon’s ‘Kung Ddari Sha Bah Rah’

“I remember going to the Cheongsong Valley with my distant-family brother during a very hot summer when I was little. We all sang ‘Kung Ddari Sha Bah Rah’ together then, and I can still clearly remember that time whenever I think of summer.”

  • Jin’s Recommendation: Julia Michael’s ‘Issues’

“I heard this song for the first time at the Billboard Music Awards that we recently attended. When she cried after finishing her stage due to overwhelming emotions, I felt, “Ah, those are emotions”. Her voice was also very beautiful and I hope many people would listen to her song now with the summer approaching.”

  • Jin’s Recommendation: Luis Fonsi, Justin Bieber, Daddy Yankee’s ‘Despacito’

“I feel as if I’m at a South American festival when I listen to this song. It’s a great song to listen to while you’re washing in the morning shower dancing alone. I feel excited without any particular reason when I listen to this song.”

Trans by ARMY Base | @bangtanitl
Please take out with full credits.

Leave a Reply

