[Others] 170420 Ahn Hyungseop, Produce 101 Season 2 Contestant, Mentioned BTS in an Old Blog Post

“I respect an artist called BTS”

An old blog post by Yuehua Entertainment trainee Ahn Hyungseop, a contestant currently appearing on Mnet’s ‘Produce 101 Season 2’, is regaining attention from netizens.

In the past, Ahn Hyungseop posted the lyrics of BTS’ ‘NEVERMIND’ on his blog along with the message, “This is the first song I listen to when I’m having a hard time.”

[lyrics of ‘NEVERMIND’]

It’s okay to bow your head after tasting failure and frustration
We’re still young and immature, so don’t have any worries
Moss will surely grow on a stone that doesn’t roll
If you can’t turn back, tread forward and don’t mind mistakes
I hope you forget all mistakes, never mind
Never mind, Never mind
No matter what kind of thorny road it may be, run on it
Never mind, Never mind
There are many things in this world that you can’t control, you better
Never mind, Never mind
Step on the accelerator harder if you think you’re going to crash, punk
Never mind

[Ahn Hyungseop’s blog post]

This is the first song I listen to when I’m having a hard time.
I put in the earphones and set the volume to maximum…
Whenever I listen to this song, the meaning of the lyrics draws a painting in my head, and it feels like I’m being reborn after shedding off old skin.
I especially like the lyrics of that verse.
Because the artists themselves had hard times and times when they were swayed, and because they overcame all this by themselves and have now become professionals, I think they are able to comfort the public from their present position with their straightforward and truthful lyrics.
They are artists whom I extremely respect, and they are the male artist group that has influenced me the most.
What’s more boring than running away from a wall because you’re afraid of it…
You have to be broken in order to learn how to break.
With such great music, I’m so thankful to the artist who makes me feel like I’m being reborn.
Writing this and that, it’s become a long rambling post.
This shows how much I trust myself and respect the artist called BTS.

Trans by ARMY Base | @bangtanitl
Please take out with full credits.

http://news.topstarnews.net/detail.php?number=259025#_enliple

Leave a Reply

