[Trans] 160901 Birthday Talk to You: Jungkook

2016090100075630694_1

Worldwide trendy group BTS’ (Rap Monster, Suga, Jin, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook) main vocal, sub rapper, lead dancer golden maknae, Jungkook, celebrates his birthday on the first.

The maknae Jungkook is finally 20. “I have so many things I want to do, I want to be an adult” he said, looking forward to the future with many dreams. <Focus News> interviewed him about his birthday.

Q. What do you think will you be doing on your birthday?
A. “Since I debuted, I remember always working on my birthday. Wouldn’t it be the same this year?!”

Q. Thoughts on your birthday?
A. “Even before debut, I’ve been celebrating my birthday with my members. Although it’s pretty similar every year, I think it keeps feeling different. I’m happy as it was the day I was born, all the people who help celebrate my birthday like my fans, the BTS members, my family, and the people around me are the same every year, but since I keep growing older, I think the way I receive it is different.”

Q. What do birthdays mean to you?
A. “A day where you should be thankful towards your parents.”

Q. Thoughts on getting older?
A. “Even though I’m 20 years old, I think I’m still pretty young. I have so many things I want to do. I want to be an adult faster and do all those things. I wish time passed even quicker.”

Q. What age are you most looking forward to being?
A. “I look forward to being about 24..!” I’m curious about what I’ll be able to do then.”

Q. What was your conception dream?
A. “It was raining in a town and everywhere the raindrops touched, it turned gold.”

(T/N: Conception dreams are dreams that are said to foretell the conception or birth of a child, dreamt by the future mother or people close to her.)

Q. The birthday you remember most?
A. “Right after I debuted, we were filming a music video on my birthday and I was pranked on. I didn’t make any mistakes, but I got in trouble when my members and the staff said I made a mistake, and this turned out the be the prank. There’s even a video, I felt really angry because it was so unfair. I think I cried more because it was a prank. It’s still left in my memory.”

Q. A special present you received?
A. “All the presents my fans give me are special! hehe A present is literally a gift, and since they’re all from the heart, I think each and every one is special.”

Q. Something you want to receive in the future?
A. “I want to give myself music as a present. I want to try to make a song myself and give it to myself.”

Q. If you got a break for your birthday, what would you want to do?
A. “Recently, I went to North Europe with my members for filming and for vacation, and it was really fun. If I get a birthday break, I would want to go again with the people I like.

Q. A celebrity you want to receive a birthday wish from?
A. “For me, if any one celebrity I know wishes me a happy birthday, I would be grateful.”

Q. Imagine your birthday in 10 years?
A. “I don’t think there’ll be anything particularly different, wouldn’t I be celebrating it in a more adult-like way?”

Q. Anyone you want to thank on your birthday?
A. “Of course, it’s my parents. I think that you must thank your parents. Mom, Dad, I love you.”

Q. Anything you want to say to yourself on your birthday?
A. “Jungkook-ah, first of all, happy birthday. I think time is passing by quicker, and for the future, I hope you can get more endurance. Fighting!

Trans by ARMY Base | @bangtanitl
Please take out with full credits.

Leave a Reply

