[Trans] 160309 Birthday Talk To You: Suga

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

The K-Pop group reaching out to the world, BTS’ lead rapper Suga (Suga / Real name Min Yoongi) celebrated his birthday on the 9th. He was born on March 9th, 1993.

Even on a birthday that is full of excitement, Suga’s answer was chic saying “it was like any other day.” However, he expresses his gratitude towards his fans through the (answers to these) questions and draws charm with his ‘tsundere image (slang term that means to appear cold on the outside but actually warm on the inside)’. This is seen through his sweet eye-smiles that burst out of his expressionless facial expressions once in a while.

Focus News listened to the birthday story of BTS’ Suga who has outstanding musicality and makes countless of fans fall for his charm.

Q. Thoughts on your birthday?
A: “24 years old…. I can’t believe it.”

Q. What do birthdays mean to you?
A: “I think its just a day out of the 365 that isn’t any different from the other days. Truthfully, I don’t pay much attention to my birthday, but because I’m doing a birthday interview like this, it seems a little more special this year.”

Q. Thoughts on getting older?
A: “(Although I can’t believe it), just because I’m getting older, it doesn’t mean I’m sad. Since I’m going to age anyway, I want to age in a cool manner.”

Q. On your birthday, what words do you want and not want to hear?
A: “Not want to hear: Work / Want to hear: Let’s go eat meat!”

Q. What was your conception dream?
A: “My mother dreamt of this, and said a pumpkin jumped through the window and came into the house.”
(T/N: Conception dreams are dreams that are said to foretell the conception or birth of a child, dreamt by the future mother or people close to her.)

Q. The birthday you remember most?
A: “The one after our debut. I was very thankful for the number of birthday wishes I received from the fans, and it was memorable.”

Q. A special present you’ve received?
A: “After our debut, our fans sent so many grateful and precious gifts that I can’t just choose one. When I remember back my childhood, my father bought me a Bulbasaur toy as a birthday gift and it strangely remains in my memory.”

Q. A present you want to receive in the future?
A: “I wish for BTS to go up higher and higher. (As in achieve success)”

Q. If you’re given a break for your birthday, what would you want to do?
A: “I would like to spend the vacation with my family. After I came to Seoul, I haven’t been able to spend my birthday with my family, so I would like to rest while eating delicious food with my family.”

Q. A celebrity you want to receive a birthday wish from?
A: “It’d be awesome to receive a birthday message via SNS from Kanye West.”

Q. What did you wish on your birthday when you were younger?
A: “You make a wish on your birthday? It’s my first time hearing about this.”

Q. Imagine your birthday in 10 years?
A: “Wouldn’t I be blowing out 3 candles that represent 10 years and 4 candles that represent 1 year?”

Q. Anyone you would like to thank on your birthday?
A: “The fans who always support us. And I want to say ‘thank you’ to my parents. I love you all, really!”

Q. Anything you would like to say to yourself on your birthday?
A: “I really hope I won’t get sick this year and be able to participate in activities in good health. I also hope to come out with more individual work (songs). Please please, pleasssee do not get sick!!”

2016030900095842469_2

http://www.focus.kr/view.php?key=2016030900095842469

Trans by ARMY Base | @bangtanitl
Please take out with full credits.

Leave a Reply

