[Trans] 151204 Birthday Talk to You: Jin

2015120400162445469_1

Jin (Jin/ Real Name Kim Seokjin) is the eldest member of boy group BTS, who is making their way to the top again after coming back with ‘RUN’, the title song of ‘Hwayangyeonhwa’ Part 2. Eldest hyung, Jin, has his birthday today, the 4th. He was born on the 4th of December, 1992.

Alhough his birthday overlaps with his group’s comeback on KBS2’s ‘Music Bank’, Jin actually had a bright expression, saying, “Today, I feel really touched and moved.” We listened to Jin’s 24th birthday stories.

Q: Thoughts on your birthday?
A: “I was thinking about how I could show my love to my fans, so I did a cover of a song, and after monitoring it (watching the reactions of the fans), the fans seemed to have really liked it, so I was in a good mood. I am really grateful and touched since so many people supported me for my birthday, saying they were thankful for my birth. When I talked to my mom, she told me to continue to try my best to be good to good people. I am continuously feeling touched on my birthday.”

Q. It seems like you won’t be able to have a party because your birthday coincides with (BTS’) promotional activities. Aren’t you sad?
A: “I don’t feel sad at all. Today, on ‘Music Bank’, 300~400 people sang me a happy birthday song. That was the first time for me to hear so many people singing me the happy birthday song, so I was very touched before the performance.”

Q. Thoughts on getting older?
A: “I’ll be half-fifty in a month. I get made fun of by the fans and the younger ones, but I think that now is the time that I can use my strength the most. Having strength to promote now is my life goal.”

Q. What age are you most looking forward to? Why is that?
A: “I’m most looking forward to the ages between 24-27 years old. Truthfully, when I was younger, I was sure I would be married by then. So I thought that was the age range when I would become a real adult. Now, as I’m that age range now, I actually think of myself as less of an adult. So now, I’m not really looking forward to any age. It’s because even when I’ve become the age that I looked forward to, not much has changed.”

Q. What was your conception dream?
A: “My mother told me that she dreamt that a golden carp swam into her embrace.”

(T/N: Conception dreams are dreams that are said to foretell the conception or birth of a child, dreamt by the future mother or people close to her.)

Q. The birthday you remember most?
A: “Two years ago because of a performance in Japan, and last year because of ‘MAMA’, I couldn’t do anything [on my birthday], so the fans’ congratulatory messages I received this year are the most memorable. I also have another one, I have about 5 friends with which I’m about 10-year-old friends with, and every birthday, we ordered and ate 10 pizzas that were 5000 won each and played games in the computer room for 5-6 hours. This went on for a few years. I remember my birthdays then.”

Q. A present you want to receive in the future?
A: “In the past, I wasn’t really popular and I didn’t have many friends, so I always wondered ‘what it would be like to be greeted by a lot of people’, but I feel like I know that feeling now. So, I think I’ve already received my birthday gift.”

Q. If you’re given a break for your birthday, what would you want to do?
A: “When I was younger, on my birthday, I went skiing with my father. Because I am busy now, its very hard to even go skiing with my father once a year. So if I was to ever receive a birthday vacation, I think it would be fun to go to a ski resort and snowboard with my father.”

Q. What was a birthday wish you made when you were younger? Did it ever come true?
A: “When I was younger, my household was pretty poor, so whenever I wished, I always wishedm, ‘Please let me become successful’. I ‘m not sure if its yet been accomplished, but when I see my friends say, ‘Seeing how I haven’t been hired yet, you’ve succeeded a lot’, I think I’ve succeeded. In the past, my mother could never say anything when other moms boasted about their sons at mother gatherings. I was always very sorry about that, but the atmosphere has really changed even though she still doesn’t say anything. I heard that even if a different friend speaks, they laugh saying, ‘but you must be happy that Seokjin turned out well’. I feel proud hearing that.”

Q. Imagine your birthday in 10 years?
A: “In 10 years, I still want to be surrounded by fans singing me happy birthday. Ah, it would make me happy to have thousands of fans singing me happy birthday at a concert.”

Q. A celebrity you want to receive a birthday wish from?
A: “My senior, Kang Dongwon. I’ve liked him since I was young, so it is my wish to meet him once in real life. If he would be in front of me, I feel like I wouldn’t be able to look at his face properly. Because he is someone I truly respect and admire, if I received a birthday message from him, I think I would be in the best mood ever.”

Q. Anything you would like to say to yourself on your birthday?
A: “If past Seokjin saw how 24 year old, unchangingly handsome Seokjin was surrounded by fans on the first day of their comeback receiving birthday congratulation greetings, he would’ve been very jealous. I want to tell past Seokjin, ‘Fighting’. You must like it that you are handsome without change. HAHA.”

Trans by ARMY Base | @bangtanitl
Please take out with full credits.

http://www.focus.kr/view.php?key=2015120400162445469

Leave a Reply

